There’s no stopping Linus & The Leprechauns thanks to Copromote


Copyright Sarah Chipperfield

What advice will scarecrow give you for your ebook? A promotional road less well travelled?

 

 

It’s not even been a full week of promotion and my kids’ book “Linus & The Leprechauns” has clocked up some impressive stats:

As of this afternoon, when I’d suddenly run out of credits (only 53 left, yeiks!) and had to quickly top up with some more copromotion Tweets, the tally stood thus:

47 copromoters have kindly retweeted by original Tweet of last Friday to their own Twitter networks. That has given me a reach of 91,404 Twitter followers, enhancing my own Tweet by 4,700%.

Every time I copromote somebody else’s Tweet about one of their books or other product, I find that the Tweet’s originators either thank me with a message or click the “like” button, giving me additional exposure. I’m also having a good take-up rate of both Twitter and Copromote followers.

If you are thinking of going for the “Pro” version, I got a wee message this morning saying that there’s currently an 80% discount for that one. The next step up from “Pro” which usually costs $49.99 per month, is priced at $99 per month, which starts you off with a reach of 500,000 credits, and unlimited “boosts” for either your Twitter/YouTube/Vine or Tumblr promotions (or a combination thereof).

Traditionally, kids’ books don’t do so well when it comes to book promotional sites  – many sites that promote books for free or for a small fee don’t even have a YA or kids’ category, so it can be hard to find a good  launch pad. All in all, I find that “Linus & the Leprechauns” are forging ahead far better than expected with Copromote.

Go Linus, go!

NB: Linus Brown is named in homage of the Peanuts and Charlie Brown’s friend “Linus”. Have been to see the Charlie Brown film currently in the cinemas and it’s adorable. Staying true to the original, the film recaps some of Charlie and Snoopy’s adventures, aspirations and dreams. Lose yourself for 93 minutes in this charming world of childhood traumas and small victories!

 

 

2 thoughts on “There’s no stopping Linus & The Leprechauns thanks to Copromote

  1. I’m glad your promotion is going well.
    The whole advertizing bit drives me personally a little crazy. I’m now trying to just leave that part off so I can focus on what I enjoy writing.

    • I know, it’s so frustrating, but without promotion it’s practically impossible to get books before readers these days. And without feedback (either via reviews, comments or simply by download and sales figures) writing becomes a very lonely, ivory tower sort of occupation, where one doesn’t know if one’s actually progressing artistically or not.

Comments are closed.